A Distasteful Room for One

This room is like a cell

There are no windows nor lights

The only thing I can do is ring a bell

The thought of finally getting out is a delight

Biting my nails to the ends

Brings me no more pain

When I reach a bend

The sounds I hear beyond it are faint

Thought I keep trying, just hoping

One day my dream of leaving will come true

The room for one keeps folding

Now the one question lingers… What do I do?

Thanks for reading I hoped you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

