Being Known

I want to live life

Freely because freedom is a right

Dancing and singing loudly

Shouting for many to hear

Everybody will know me

But not by my name

but by my dazzling smile.

 

 

I wrote this poem by using my cell phone number.

I chose this poem because that is how I want people to know me by what I am able to do and not by my name.

Before this class I was okay with poetry, but I wasn’t a big fan of it. Now that this part of the class is over I am still okay with it, and I realized that it is really hard to make poetry.

Leave a Reply

